Apple #2

My son, Jacob, and I spent a delicious evening together drawing apples.

Here is mine.

And here is Jacob’s.

We both prefer the “far-away” versions (they look more realistic from a distance), but we thought it best to also give you the close ups, too.

Title: Jacob’s Apple

Medium: watercolor pencil crayon on 90 lb. drawing paper

Title: Me and My Shadow

Medium: watercolor pencil crayon on 90 lb. drawing paper.

I love writing those descriptors — makes me feel so artsy.

(And I can pretend my pictures are hanging in an art gallery.)

See you next week!

This entry was posted in 100 Apples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apple #2

  1. Yvonne says:

    Fantastic! They look like I could take a big bite.

  2. Laura says:

    I agree with Yvonne; they’re terrific!

  3. maxinespence says:

    Thanks, ladies, for dropping by and leaving such lovely comments.

Leave a Reply

