Daily Prayer of Acceptance

It’s been quite a ride this week.

It’s one thing to think about what my purpose might be in this world, quite another to declare it!

I do believe that was a panic attack I experienced Tuesday evening when I was supposed to be sleeping. Luckily, one of the first things my eyes landed on when I sat down at my desk the next morning was the Daily Prayer of Acceptance taped to the shelf directly in front of me.

Funny, it’s been there for a while – in fact, I put it there – but I didn’t really see it until yesterday, although I must have read it in the first place to consider it important enough to clip and post at eye level.

Today, it was the first thing I read – OUT LOUD – when I sat down to begin my writing day. And I thought I would share it with you, just in case you’ve made any proclamations lately or maybe a New Year’s Resolution or two that has you feeling a little out of your comfort zone. It was written by a woman who called herself Spirit Woman Lise and was printed in Synchronicity magazine, after her death, as part of a tribute to her purpose-driven life.

Daily Prayer of Acceptance

I accept myself completely.

I accept my strengths and my weaknesses,

my gifts and my shortcomings.

I accept myself completely as a human being.

I accept that I am here to learn and grow, and

I accept that I am learning and growing.

I accept the personality I’ve developed, and

I accept my power to heal and change.

I accept myself without condition or reservation.

I accept that the core of my being is goodness and

that my essence is love, and

I accept that I sometimes forget that.

 

I accept myself completely, and in this acceptance

I find an ever-deepening inner strength.

From this place of strength, I accept my life fully

and I am open to the lessons it offers me each day.

I accept that within my mind are both fear and love, and

I accept my power to choose which I will experience as real.

I recognize that I experience only the results of my own choices.

I accept the times that I choose fear

as part of my learning and healing process, and

I accept that I have the potential and power in any moment

to choose love instead.

 

I accept mistakes as part of growth.

I am willing to forgive myself and give myself another chance.

I accept that my life is the expression of my thought, and

I commit myself to aligning my thoughts more and more each day

with the Thought of Love.

I accept that I am an expression of this Love.

I am Love’s hands, voice, and heart on Earth.

I accept my own life as a blessing and a gift.

My heart is open to receive, and I am deeply grateful.

May I always share the gifts that I receive fully, freely, and joyfully.

I accept all that I was, all that I am,

and all that I choose to become.

 

Have a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

