Liquid Sunshine

Just popping in briefly today to tell you to RUN, DON’T WALK to your nearest drugstore and pick up an amazingly inexpensive elixir that just might make a tremendous difference in your sun-deprived Canadian winter.

When I went over the results of my blood tests with my doctor this Tuesday, she told me my Vitamin D levels were very low. Should be 120. Were 62. I thought for sure it was low iron causing my constant fatigue and the Eeyore attitude that went with it, but my iron levels were fine. So I walked the block to the drugstore, plunked down my $10 bill, pocketed my change (can you believe this “cure” cost less than ten bucks?) and two days later I’m a changed woman. So if you’ve been tired for no apparent reason and/or cranky for no apparent reason or click here for more vitamin D deficiency symptoms . . .

GET THEE TO THE DRUGSTORE!

Purchase the Vitamin D3 drops (liquid is more readily absorbed by our bodies)

and start drinking up some liquid sunshine.

4000 IU/day for adults

2000 IU/day for kids

It’ll make a huge difference in the energy and smileyness of your life!

At least it did for me.

Unless it’s the most powerful placebo I’ve every experienced.

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

