Pansy Break

I’ve been living, breathing, eating, sleeping (actually not enough sleeping) all things Leaf for the last three weeks. It’s easy to get carried away with a labour of love.

It’s also much easier to hunker down in my office and work when it rains every single day for weeks on end.

But the sun’s been out two days in a row.

I’ve been for a lovely walk two nights in a row.

And this was what greeted me when we returned to the house this evening.

A portal to the magical kingdom of my backyard.

With the cheeriest guardsmen you could ever hope to meet!


We communed for awhile

and I promised to make time for another visit tomorrow.

I’m inviting Mr. Sun to join us again.

How about you?

I bet you’re due for a pansy break, too.

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pansy Break

  1. Margaret says:

    Pansys are a favorite- BTW, I really like your hanging flower boxes. Obviously, you made time to get those plants in there. Good job! πŸ™‚

  2. maxinespence says:

    I made sure I made time for my flowers! Those pansies are a must every year – I can see them from my kitchen window – as are the wave petunias on the treehouse and the begonias in the front entrance. I’ve got fewer pots on the back deck this year but they are lovely! I bought the baskets at Didsbury Home Hardware – I think I saw some like them in the store this year, too, if you’re looking for some.

Leave a Reply

