Apple #32

This apple is in honor of the little stick of a tree that I planted outside my kitchen window a few years ago.

This year it produced a bumper crop.

Apple #32

Title: Apples From My Tree

Medium: real apples from my tree artfully arranged and photographed

I know what you’re thinking. (I thought it, too.)

But photography is a medium, is it not?

And, as a special added bonus (to draw attention away from the fact that I didn’t actually create this apple – other than the artfully arranging part) I will add another dimension to this 100 Apple project and show you what these apples created:

Apple 32B 

Title: Mmmmm Mmmm Good

Medium: APPLES! And oats and brown sugar and . . .


This entry was posted in 100 Apples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apple #32

  1. Yvonne says:

    I didn’t think that at all. You grew these, harvested them, arranged them and photographed them. If that isn’t creation I don’t know what is.

  2. Lorienyoga says:

    Yummy!! I think photography is a perfectly fine medium to use for your apple series! You had to pick the apples, put them in a basket, take a picture, and then publish the photo–so it still involved initiative, energy, and time, all of which are needed for our creative impulses to be expressed outwardly. Thumbs up!

  3. maxine spence says:

    Hmmm . . . consider my comments rethunk.

Leave a Reply

