Egg on my face

Yep, that’s me,

with egg on my face.

It was Monday morning and I had ten minutes. My fingers were flying across the keyboard to get down as much as possible before I had to head out the door.

I don’t know how it happened exactly, but an errant finger hit a mysterious button that published my half-written blog. I still don’t know which key it was.

I managed to get in immediately and edit like crazy before anyone actually read it (I highly doubt there is anyone out there waiting by their computer for my posts to pop up so they can immediately devour them, so I figured I had time – like, about 8 minutes).

And then, about a day later, I remembered my seventeen subscribers who would have received that partial missive in their email boxes sans edit. But appointments and meetings and the regular run of life kept me from my keyboard until now.

This is for you, oh Lovely Seventeen. Just in case you were wondering, I was not abducted by aliens  halfway through a sentence and if you care to read the edited version in it’s entirety just click here.

If not, just hit delete.

Now, I just need some ham for this egg.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Egg on my face

  1. Marina says:

    I’m interested in these posts and the book you found (you know why!)
    I didn’t read the bloggus-interruptus because I didn’t get to it right away and when I did, I linked to your web-site and so got the complete version.
    Have a wonderful Easter weekend!
    Mj

    • maxinespence says:

      Bloggus-interruptus – I love it! I hope these explorations will be of benefit to you, Marina – I know everything you are juggling these days! Had a very quiet Easter break – both Jacob and I were sick – again. (yet another reason for me to start paying attention to what Ms. Richardson has to say.)

Leave a Reply

