Mustard Seed Treasure #1: Grace

This summer, a friend told me about a musical artist I might enjoy. She said every time she listened to Snatam Kaur’s music, she thought of me.

Intriguing.

She sent me the link to Snatum’s website, but I didn’t have the time to explore it before we headed off on holidays.

Two weeks later, I was standing in The Mustard Seed Bookstore (aaaaah, Naramata!) when I was jolted out of my book browsing reverie by a song playing in the background.

The melody, the words, the woman’s voice came together to strike a chord – no, a reverberating gong – deep within me.

I rushed over to the CD section to see what was playing.

Snatum Kaur.

I am now filled with the Grace of her voice every morning as I get ready for the day.

My teenage sons groan whenever they hear it. They laugh at me and, as soon as they saw her picture on the CD cover, dubbed her (as only teenage boys can) ‘the bald nun of death,’ but her music fills me up and starts my day off beautifully.

And I know – whether they’ll admit it or not – that they’re touched by her Grace as well.

Here’s the song that found me in The Mustard Seed.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Sanctuary in a Crowded World, Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mustard Seed Treasure #1: Grace

  1. Darlene Loney says:

    So glad you enjoy her beautiful voice! Thought you might 🙂

  2. maxinespence says:

    Thanks so much for sharing her with me, Darlene. That line “Oh my Beloved . . . ” gets me every time.

Leave a Reply

