Apple # 36

I learned a little lesson on perspective as I attempted this apple, as well as the importance of scoping out the photo-taking vantage point before starting the creation process.

In order for my apple to be more apple-like and less tomato-esque, I needed to either a) make the apple much smaller or b) stand further back on the rocks to snap the photo.

I discovered, too late, when I attempted b, that the rocks were covered with dangerously slimy seaweed. Half a dozen precarious photos later, I barely made it off the rocks with my skull intact.

Which is a piddling nothing compared to what the soldiers faced on this beach on June 5, 1944, the day that marked the beginning of the end of World War II.

‘Thank you’ is just so inadequate.

IMG_1204_2

Title: Juno Beach Apple

Medium: footprints on D-Day sand

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

