We interrupt this regularly scheduled blog to announce that,

 I’M GOING TO SEE MY BOY!

We leave today for 3 wonderful weeks exploring the New Zealand countryside with our globe-trotting son and globe-trotting son-in-training.

I will be incommunicado for the entire trip, but I’m sure I’ll have plenty of stories to tell on my return.

Until then, hold your loved ones close, tell them in no uncertain terms how much you love them and dispense hugs and kisses freely.

I know I’ll be doing a lot of that in the next few weeks – I have a lot of catching up to do with one particular son!

IMG_9493

This entry was posted in Family Matters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. MJ says:

    Bon voyage! And please give that boy a big hug from his favourite aunt!

  2. Lorien says:

    Wonderful Maxine! Enjoy! What a blissful time it will be for you to go see your son. Big hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

